A day full of awesome!

Had a bone scan this afternoon to determine if the blip they saw on my hip during the CT scan was anything to worry about.  So, was it?  Oh HECK no!  All clear!  That was really the last of the initial diagnostic tests that could have given us bad news, and we’ve been on a roll here with good results, so we’re flying pretty high!!!

And then, as if that news wasn’t good enough already, just to make this day super fabulous, I got a surprise at my monthly Mad Mod Quilt Guild meeting.  5 wonderful ladies spent the last 5 days making me a quilt (that’s REALLY fast and they’re REALLY awesome!).  I mean, wowsa, right?!?  Like many quilters, I give most of my pieces away, so I didn’t have one to use during my chemo appointments (they let you bring in a special blanky to help keep you warm during treatment).  So now I get to lie under this beautiful, handmade, cozy, super stylin’, calming color palette (blues and greens are my FAVE!), piece of art and love that will serve as a reminder (as they pump me full of toxins) that I’ve got the best people in the world pulling for me.

The lighting is horrible, so I’ll take better photos another time, but I was too excited not to post it now.   Beamish likes it, too…

20160114_203251Love these ladies! ❤ ❤ ❤

20160114_205844

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A day full of awesome!

  1. Hooray! I’m glad you like it, and I hope it will make treatment a tiny bit less sucky. 😘

    Like

  2. Chery Brunner Theis says:

    That is a beautiful quilt for a beautiful and strong woman!!! Glad to hear the great news about the bone scan!

    Like

  3. Melody Moore says:

    What a beautiful quilt! So glad to hear about the good results, too!

    Like

  4. Jane Lambert says:

    That’s great news–wonderful to hear!
    And that’s a gorgeous quilt!

    Like

  5. Tim Newman says:

    Bein’ loved is hell, ain’t it?

    Like

  6. Kristin says:

    We care for you very much!! Even though I said I wasn’t a very good cook, I can still make a little sumthin’ sumthin’ . Please tell me if there is anything you need!
    Xoxoxo
    And a few dancing cats for good measure
    👯👯👯👯👯👯👯👯👯👯👯👯👯
    Ps
    Beamish is thrilled for all that white space to shed his black fur on! 😸

    Like

  7. Dropping in from Kristin’s Gumdrops blog… And so glad to hear you had good news to share! The quilt looks fabulous and you look very happy. So does Beamish! Your new quilt loos good on you both! Gotta love those blues and greens!

    Like

  8. Julia says:

    The beautiful quilt will remind you every
    day of the love and caring all around you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

